There was a rare sighting on Saturday as seven of the last 8 Hampshire RFU Presidents were all in attendance at the Bill Beaumont County Championship Division 2 match against Somerset at Gosport and Fareham on Saturday.

 Presidents May 2017

Current President Rick Scott (centre) was flanked in the celebratory pictures by - from left to right - LeRoy Angel (1999-2002), Jed Stone (2004-2007), Peter Topham (2010-2013), Rick Scott (present), Ian Kerr (2013-2016), Mike Glogg (2007-2010) and Jeff Rees (1996-1999).

The only past president to be sadly missing from the picture was the much loved John Sneezum, who served from 2002-2004 but passed away in December 2009.






They all enjoyed a lavish lunch with friends and associates of the Union before enjoying a thrilling 36-36 draw and Rick was delighted to be joined by so many of his predecessors.  "Before I took on the role as County Secretary, they were always keen to give me their knowledge so to have them all with me as part of my Presidency on Saturday was very pleasing and I thank them all for all of their support."

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy Policy.

I accept cookies from this site

EU Cookie Directive Plugin Information