Portable Floodlights for Sale - Fawley RFC
Fawley RFC are looking to sale their portable floodlights  - Price £3,000 (This is negotiable). 
If you are interested  and for further information please contact
Ross McFarlane  Mobile: 07753805511 E-mail: macfross@aol.com
Hampshire U20 squad 2018/19  
Hampshire U20s take part in Division 1 of the Jason Leonard County Championship and players who are under 20 at midnight on the 31st August, who are interested in being part of the 2018/19 squad are invited to come forward. As well as the chance to compete in a competition that ends with a final at Twickenham, players can also be selected to represent the London and South East Division and from there players are picked for the England U20 Counties side.
We will not be holding formal trials and whilst the main championship games do not start until February, we do have an early opportunity to see players in games against the Army and Navy U23 squads on Sunday 9th and 23rd September.
We realise these dates fall outside the normal schedule for the U20 calendar, but as both the Army and Navy value using the fixtures as part of their U23 trials process, it is a great endorsement of the calibre of players that Hampshire have been developing in recent years and so we feel these games have a real value for both sides. We do not want to pull players away from their club sides on Saturdays and will therefore carefully manage game time on both the 9th and 23rd September.
So any players not already notified, who are interested in taking part in either or both games should in the first instance contact the U20s Manager - Mike Greenslade at mikegrugby@gmail.com

Club Hampshire were well represented in the U16 Premiership Academy Festival at Malvern College on Tuesday 14thAugust with eight of the eleven Hampshire players in the London Irish Silver Academy part of the 30 player squad selected. 


The format of the day for London Irish was a programme of three games of 15 minute halves against Bristol Bears, Leicester Tigers and Gloucester.


It was a great days rugby with the eight Hampshire boys all making noticeable contributions to the three from three wins for London Irish. 20-15 win against Bristol Bears, 15-5 win against Leicester Tigers and a thumping 35-0 win against Gloucester.


Hants Boys LI Bronze

Well done Kini Nawai, Sam Harding, Tom Edmunds, Louis Pereira, Finlay Glass, Sullivan Brown, Harry Rabjohn and Will Strevens.

Weekly update from:

Ivan Torpey RFU & Hampshire RDO (New Forest, Greater Southampton & IOW) ivantorpey@rfu.com Mobile 07764 960384 &

Kieran Spencer RFU & Hampshire RDO (North & South East). kieranspencer@rfu.com Mobile 07912541462


With the season shortly upon us I thought I would filter some key information that has been circulated from both England Rugby (Community Game Update) and Hampshire RFU.  I hope this helps:



GMS: Age Grade Registration: For Parents & Club Registrars:  The RFU Game Management System (GMS) has introduced an updated process to record age grade registrations in GMS. Club registrars, with appropriate access in GMS, now have the ability to distribute a unique URL to parents that are interested in signing their child up to play at the registrar’s club. Parents will be required to create a record for themselves and their child. Club registrars will then have the ability to login to GMS, review who have requested registration, and process these requests via the Player Registration module. These steps will assist the club in complying with GDPR and reduce the administrative time required to process registration requests that a club receives.

GMS have created two step-by-step guides;

The first guide outlines the steps a parent must take to fill in the form (Click here for form) provided by the club to create an account and request a registration for their club.

The second provides guidance for a club registrar to process the requested registrations in GMS.(Click here for form)


GMS – Roles & Permission changes:  Your club data officer has received correspondence from the RFU advising them that all individuals will be defaulted back to level 0. (Which will only grant access for that user to access and edit their own personal details). Your club data officer and Hon Sec have the ability to assign any individual within their club with the level of permission appropriate to their position and responsibility.  If you have any questions about access could you please liaise directly with your club Data Officer / Hon Sec


Regulation 15 Age Grade Rugby (Click here and then please file safely):  This is your go to document for Age grade rugby. This has been re-drafted with the aim of being more accessible and digestible for clubs. For any questions on the regulations, please contact regulations@rfu.com.

  1. Accidental Injury – Loss of Income Cover:  RFU and Howden have arranged a personal accident cover that can pay up to £300 per week to players in nominated teams if they injure themselves whilst playing or training, and are unable to work. Cover for the whole season can be arranged for just £980 per team. Full details on the England Rugby Insurance website at englandrugbyinsurance.co.uk/TTD.
The  University of Portsmouth Rugby Club are looking for various coaches to assist next season 
Assistant Coaches click here for details
Women’s Lead Coach & Assistant Coaches click here for details
Lead Coach for Men’s 4th to 6th Teams click here for details
If you are interested or have any questions please contact:-
Nick Parker
UPRFC Head Coach
Mobile No. 07986989679

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy Policy.

I accept cookies from this site

EU Cookie Directive Plugin Information